Sleva! Agatha Christie 1960s Omnibus Zobrazit větší

Agatha Christie 1960s Omnibus

Autor Agatha Christie
VydavatelHarper Collins
Rok vydání2006

3-5 dní

422 KčNaše cena:

-15% 497 KčPůvodní cena:


A brand new Agatha Christie omnibus, bringing together all four stand-alone novels she wrote in the 1960s and early 70s - "Endless Night", "By the Pricking of My Thumbs", "Passenger to Frankfurt" and her last book "Postern of Fate". Agatha Christie's imaginative crime novels and thrillers made her a household name from the 1920s right through to her final books in the early 1970s. Best known as the creator of Hercule Poirot and Miss Jane Marple, her prolific output would bring her publisher William Collins at least one book every year. Twenty of her contemporary crime novels were to feature neither Poirot or Marple, instead a wide range of ingenious plots would be played out by a selection of amateur sleuths, professional detectives, young adventuresses or unwary bystanders caught up in unforeseen events. This collection of five omnibuses gathers together the twenty stand-alone novels, presenting them chronologically and providing a fascinating window on a changing world though six decades of investigation. Presented in this way, recurring characters - including Superintendent Battle, Tommy and Tuppence Beresford, Colonel Johnny Race and Ariadne Oliver - rub shoulders with many who would appear only in one book, and the result is a selection of some of the finest mystery writing ever. Here is the answer to the question of what Agatha Christie might have been had she not invented Poirot or Marple - and the answer undoubtedly is still the queen of crime! Koupit

Také doporučujeme

Ostatní produkty ve stejné kategorii