Hledat

Nabízíme

Sleva! Skylarks Zobrazit větší

Skylarks

Autor Karen Gregory
ISBN9781408883617
Typpaperback
VydavatelBloomsbury
Rok vydání2018
Počet stran336

2-3 týdny

203 KčNaše cena:

-15% 239 KčPůvodní cena:

Popis

Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan.

'We watch the bird as it flies high above us, singing like it's the only thing in the world that matters. And I feel it – that life can be beautiful. That there are possibilities.'

Keep your head down and don't borrow trouble is the motto Joni lives by, and so far it's seen her family through some tough times. It's not as if she has the power to change anything important anyway. Like Dad's bad back, or the threat of losing their house.

So when Annabel breezes into her life, Joni's sure they're destined to clash. Pretty, poised, privileged – the daughter of the richest family in town must have it easy.

But sometimes you find a matching spirit where you least expect it. Sometimes love can defy difference. And sometimes life asks you to be bigger and braver …

Recenze

Napsat recenzi

Skylarks

Skylarks

Napsat recenzi

Ostatní produkty ve stejné kategorii